health

Workout of the Day Training Routines

Summer Training Themes 14/1/13 - 19/1/13

So as not to scare off the weary, we have just posted the theme of each workout for this week.

Monday 14/1/13 - Endurance - Inside

Tuesday 15/1/13 - Interval 45/12 - Outside

Wednesday 16/1/13 - Speed and Power - Inside

Thursday 17/1/13 - Interval 35/25 - Inside

Friday 18/1/13 - Strength Circuit - Inside

Saturday 19/1/13 - Beep Test and Mini Ciruit - Outside

 

Summer workouts 17/12/12 to 22/12/12

Monday 17/12- Mixed

20(slow)/20 (fast)/20(rest)

1) box step up

2) ring row

3) shuttle run

4) Deadball squat

5) MB halos

 

FInisher: 1 min x 2 rounds per exercise

- SB side flexion L + R

- SL ben L + r

 

Tuesday 18/12 - Interval

35/25 x 6 rounds

- Toes to bars

-lateral lunge MB chop

- Shoulder press

- SB jacknife

 

Finisher: 1 min: 1 min x 3

- SB 2pt

- bear crawl

 

Wednesday 19/12/12 - strength

 1. Back squat

2. Sled pull

 

Finisher: Tabata 20/10 x 2 times per station x 2 rounds

1. bicycle crunch

2. speed ladder

3. MB seated twist

4. moutain climbers

 

Thursday 20/12- Endurance

300 challenge 30 min cut off

1 round for time

1. 25 pull ups

2. 50 deadlift

3. 50 floor wipers

4.. 50 push up

5. 50 box jump

6. 50 Kb clean and press

7. 25 pull ups

 

Long lie

 

Friday 21/12/12 - interval

40/30 x 5 rounds

1. 4 point lunge

2. SB SA chest press L + R

3. SA SL bent over row L+ R

 

Cobra hold

 

Saturday 22/12/12 Speed and Power 

20/40 x 6

- rope pull

- DB throwdowns to burpee

- sled sprint

- KB swings

 

Alternating horse stance a

Lower TVA

 

Merry Christmas!

Summer Training 10/12/12 to 15/2/12

Monday 10/12/12 - Interval - Inside

40/20 x 6

Elastic two handed squat rows

Single arm Single leg ring rows L/R

KB sumo deadlift high pull

 

DB rotating plank

SB crunch

Read more...

Additional information